For the Love of Savanna

Signing Times– 4/20/2006

Posted on: April 20, 2006

Wow, I received so many emails from people I never knew even read this blog about wanting more information about teaching their baby(ies) sign language. Your enthusiasm excites me. Thank you.

I talked to my sister Karen, who is deaf and has taught many sign language classes, which medium she thought would be best for hearing parents to teach hearing children. She thought Signing Times was the best. Julie is using this program with Dylan with great success.

Maybe I’ll buy the product too even though I know enough already to teach Savanna. The videos look age appropriate and really fun.

I hope this helps.

Let me know how it works for you!

3 Responses to "Signing Times– 4/20/2006"

I love signing times!!! It really is wonderful for both the parents and the kids. Dylan now signs for milk. My Mom thought I was being “granola crunchy” for doing sign language with him but the first time she understood what Dylan was asking for – she was sold.

Glad to hear there are a lot of people interested.

Written by: Julie at 2006/05/04 – 19:38:42

I was surprised to learn that the caregivers at my daughter’s daycare center are teaching/using sign language with all the infants. They are using the following signs: milk, hungry, sleep,enough, more, mama and cracker. I think it is great to teach sign language to children. I am going to get “signing times” so I can learn sign language with my baby girl.

Souad

Written by: Souad at 2006/05/05 – 15:40:32

I am an audiologist, and am THRILLED to see that more and more parents are teaching their children sign language. One of my professors started teaching his little girl to sign waaay back in the 70’s, and the success he had has always inspired me. My best friend also taught her twins to sign, and it made her life SO much easier- trying to determine what ONE baby wants is hard enough, let alone two. We’re just starting the process of adoption, but I know we’ll be teaching our son or daughter to sign.

Written by: Andrea at 2006/05/08 – 03:55:58

Leave a comment

Copyright

Copyright notice! All original content on this site is the property of the author and may not be reproduced, in whole or in part, without prior written consent. Copyright 2007-2008. ©
Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution -NonCommercial-NoDerivs 2.5 License. Photography 2005-2007 Pictures Betsy M Betsy M -->

Categories

Blog Stats

  • 36,496 hits